If at any point in time you find that you need to remove a record from your SPOTIO account - whether it is a duplicate record or an outdated record - this can easily be done either from your mobile device or the web version of SPOTIO.
Note: deleting a record is permanent and cannot be reversed. Deleting a record will also delete the corresponding contact & details. Deleting a record will also delete any activity created on the pin, as well as the activity history, and will pause any Autoplay activities.
You can delete any record you've created. We recommend that you delete a record only if you're sure you no longer want it, we cannot restore deleted record.
Deleting a record - Mobile app
To delete a record on the SPOTIO mobile app:
- Click on the record and tap into the your prospects details, located in the grey box under the record's address.
- Select the pencil icon located in the top right corner.
- Tap the trash can icon.
- You will be prompted to type in the word 'DELETE' in all caps to confirm.
- Tap YES, DELETE to complete this action and permanently delete this record from the system.
Deleting a record - Web app
To delete a record from the web app:
- Select the record you would like to delete.
- Click the pencil icon in the top right of the window of this record.
- Select the trash can icon in the top right of the window.
- Select Delete from the pop up window.
- If you do not see this option available, you do not have permission & will need to contact your company's SPOTIO Admin to request this be changed. Please refer to this article on User Permissions for further information!
- We recommend that you delete a pin only if you're sure you no longer want it, we cannot restore deleted pins. This action will permanently delete the data.